Directors

alanAlan Stahl (Princeton University)
 
 
 
 
 

Lee Mordechai (SESYNC & Hebrew University in Jerusalem)
lmordech@princeton.edu, (609) 356-6375

 

Lee designed the application, tests it and imports new datasets when relevant (using Python). The code for imports is available here.

 


Advisory Board

Picture2Helmut Reimitz (Princeton University)
hreimitz@princeton.edu, (609) 258-6449

 

 


 

Developer (ArcGIS, Javascript)

Pavle picture Pavle Jovanov (Freelancer)
pavlejovanov@yahoo.com

The application is developed using MVC 5 and ArcGIS API for Javascript. The maps are published as REST services using ArcGIS for Server 10.3.1. We are using SQL Server 2012 for our database.


Current Contributors

Picture12Lorenzo Bondioli (Princeton University) – North Africa
bondioli@princeton.edu – lorenzo@bondioli.net

 

 

 

Picture4Merle Eisenberg (Princeton University) – Southern Gaul
merlee@princeton.edu, (917) 576-1449

 

 

 

Picture13Lara Fabian (University of Pennsylvania) – South Caucasus
lfabian@sas.upenn.edu, webpage: laralfabian.com

 

 

 

Picture10Andrei Gandila (University of Alabama in Huntsville) – The Balkans

 
 
 
 
 

Picture6Tommi Lankila (Princeton University) – Southern Italy
tlankila@princeton.edu

 
 
 
 

Picture8Rory Naismith (King’s College London) – British Isles
rory.naismith@kcl.ac.uk

 
 
 
 

Picture16Ruth Pliego (University of Seville) – The Iberian Peninsula
ruthpliego@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Picture3Jane Sancinito (Oberlin College and Conservatory) – Syria and Egypt
jsancini@oberlin.edu, (609) 954-7713

 
 
 
 

Giuseppe Sarcinelli (Università del Salento) – Southern Italy
giuseppe.sarcinelli@unisalento.it

 
 
 
 
 

Picture15James Shackelford (University of Pennsylvania) – Sasanian Empire
jshack@sas.upenn.edu

 
 
 
 

Picture7Alejandro G. Sinner (York University) – Iberian Peninsula
agsinner@yorku.ca, (647) 928-0490

 
 
 
 

Picture9Paolo Tedesco – Central and Northern Italy
paolo.tedesco@oaw.ac.at – tedesco.paolo@tiscali.it

 
 
 
 

Felege-Selam Solomon Yirga (The Ohio State University) – Aksum
yirga.5@buckeyemail.osu.edu

Picture11Luca Zavagno – Eastern Mediterranean Islands

 

 
 
 
 

Data Contributors

The following individuals and institutions have generously contributed or provided private/open access data to FLAME. More detailed write-ups of these datasets and descriptions of how they were processed can be found here.

Portable Antiquities Scheme – UK (PAS UK dataset)
Coin Hoards of the Roman Empire (CHRE dataset)
Andrei Gandila (Thessaloniki dataset)
Peter Philps (Early Islamic dataset)